Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

8861 3pcc activation code

Hi, 

I recently purchased a new 8861 3pcc K9. It is asking for an activation code. I purchased this phone for my small business and I'm the only user. I can NOT figure out how to find this code or get past this. Thanks in advance for your help. 

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

From what I understand that is an ATA device. You’ll connect an analogue phone to the grey phone port as seen in this picture.

IMG_4750.jpeg

So you cannot use your MPP phone as it’s not an analogue phone, it is a VoIP, more specifically a SIP device. 

Response Signature

View solution in original post

22 Replies 22

First of all I want to say that I’ve never configured a MPP phone, so I have no first hand experience on this. But based on seeing this type of question quite often in the community what I believe you’ll need to do is to configure the device via the webUI so that it register with the service provider SIP service or your on-premise SIP service if you have one. See this document for an idea on how to do this. Cisco IP Phone 8800 Series Multiplatform Phone Administration Guide for Release 11.3(1) and Later 

Response Signature

Hi ROger,
Do I just need to copy and past the strings they provide on the table, in
the appropriate boxes they call for? Thanks,

Not sure if I follow what you mean. If you could take a screenshot of what you reference and add it as an image to the response it would be helpful. You’ll need to enter the information give to you by your call service provider into the relevant fields in the webUI to get the phone to register with your call service provider.

Response Signature

To add to this registration code applies to when you use the device with Webex Calling. For other call services you’ll need to configure the device using the webUI that I mentioned in my previous response.

Response Signature