cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Android approve/deny button notification swap

jgilfoil
Level 1
Level 1

Just got the new 4.0 mobile update for android. Why on god’s green earth, would you swap the approve/deny buttons placement in the push notifications? I have already denied quite a few push requests so far and it’s pretty frustrating. Is this a bug?

23 Replies 23

Trent_M
Level 1
Level 1

I created an account specifically to come here and figure out why, on god’s green earth, they would make this decision. I’ve been using Duo for work for 4 years, then suddenly they swap the button locations and now my muscle memory is clicking deny CONSTANTLY. This was a terrible idea.

You’re claiming you made this move to put it in alignment with other apps, but this decision was made out of the blue and is INSANE. I adapt my workflows per app, not based off of a universal layout. You can do all the research you want, but you’re completely ignoring the human aspect of app design and usage. You conditioned us to use your app in a specific way, then you pulled the rug out from under us. Again. I’ve been using this app for FOR YEARS. The constant accidental denial of login attempts is so disruptive and infuriating.

ITEM93
Level 1
Level 1

Hoping to bring some positivity to this thread.

The button swap did throw me off at first and too but after a couple of days I’ve been able to adjust and get used to it.

As someone who is right hand dominant, I also think it will be more convenient in the long term.

A change like this also helps to make approving logins much more of a conscious decision rather than just relying on muscle memory.

I definitely feel the frustration every time I hit the deny button by accident, however those times are getting fewer and fewer each day.

enTrance
Level 1
Level 1