Cannot send user to Trash after Directory Sync is disabled

We had a Duo Beyond trial that has now expired so we are currently on Duo Free. The problem I’m facing is that when we had the Beyond trial I set up Azure AD Directory Sync to auto add users. Now that the Directory Sync feature is no longer available in the Free edition, I cannot delete my test users that had previously been added with Directory Sync. If I try to send them to the the Trash I get this message: Sent 0 users to the Trash. 1 user was not deleted because they are managed by Directory Sync. Can someone tell me what I can do in this case to be able to remove those users from Duo now? Thanks for any help provided.

Sorry, I found this article just after I submitted mine: Unsync Accounts that are adsynced

I’ll contact support in this instance. Thank you.