cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

RV130W Captive Portal Agreement doesn't show

mbiracree
Level 1
Level 1

I'm setting up a couple of RV130W's and even though I've entered the text in the "Acceptance Use Policy" box and chosen the "Enable" button on Agreement, when I connect to the SSID I don't see the text I just get the Login box.

I've tried restore backups, reflashing the bios, choosing the Default Portal and switching back to my custom one, nothing works.    I've tried from multiple devices: Ipad running ios8, Android phone running 4.4.2 and a Windows 7 laptop.

Does the feature just not work?

9 Replies 9

Eric Moyers
Level 7
Level 7

My name Eric Moyers. I am an Engineer in the Small Business Support Center.

I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing this issue. You didn't mention, but I have to ask. Did you click save down at the very bottom. Did you go under Wireless/Basic Settings and select a profile and enable that? No offense intended. If you did.....

Could you attach or send to me (mouse over my picture and you will see my email) screenshots of your Portal Profile, Portal Preview and User Accts, that are set up. Also screenshot of the Basic Settings tab. 

Or if you prefer you can call  our support center and open a case so that one of our engineers can work directly with you.
http://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/support/web/tsd-cisco-small-business-support-center-contacts.html

Eric Moyers
.:|:.:|:. CISCO | Cisco Presales Technical Support | Wireless Subject Matter Expert

Please rate helpful Posts and Let others know when your Question has been answered.

Hi Eric,

Yes I did the saves, no offense taken, I work Support too ;)