We support quite a few laptops which are installed in public safety vehicles.
Since these devices are shared by numerous officers we’d like to prevent the automatic enrollment prompt for offline access while enforcing this requirement for all other “non-shared” laptops.
We understand that one can simply click on the “X” to close the prompt during logon, but the prompt returns the next time the officer attempts a login.
If this setting could be added via the GPO templates, that would be a super-easy way to deploy this unique configuration.
Thanks for your help!