We are set to sync every 24 hours and send enrollment emails to users that have not been enrolled.
We have users calling that their enrollment link is no longer valid and has expired.
So a few questions about the enrollment email.
If a user is added by directory sync in oct they are sent an activation email. User does nothing to that email. Does Duo continuously send him updated enrollment emails as a forced or scheduled sync occurs with the option enabled to send enrollment messages?
I fear its one and done. Meaning when the user is added initially they are send the enrollment email. The system only sends the enrollment email automatically if they are “new” to the users.
If that’s the case what happens to the user if they are never enrolled?
Is it on us to remove them from the AD group to keep our user count down? Or is there a report of users that have not enrolled I can run and remove them from our group?