Duo's DEF CON deets, including Duo in Space Live Launch!


#1

Watch Us Reach for the Stars on Saturday

Don’t miss a minute of the Duo in Space livestream! What is Duo in Space? See duo.com/in-space

Live coverage begins Saturday, August 6 at 6 a.m. Pacific Time/9 a.m. Eastern Time with the launch team assembling the vessel and communication gear, and filling the balloon. Then, at 8 a.m. Pacific/11 a.m. Eastern, we’ll launch the balloon and cross our real fingers that our fake finger initiates a historical moment for Duo and offbeat achievements in space.

Livestream: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UMfRhbGk_zA

Get a Piece of the Action

Don’t just watch Duo In Space happen—be a part of it by entering our contests! There are three ways to win:

● For a chance to win a DJI Phantom 4 drone, go to the Duo In Space website and guess how far and high our payload will travel.

● For a chance to win a Duo swag bag, help us name our vessel by tweeting your ideas to @duosec with the hashtag #namethatpayload.

● By entering either or both of those contests, you’ll be entered in a drawing to win a limited edition, glow-in-the-dark Duo In Space poster.

Contest entry closes Friday, August 5, at 11:59 p.m. Eastern time, and winners will be announced during our Livestream as well as via email or Twitter.

Learn More & Enter Contests https://duo.com/in-space

Party with Duo at DEF CON

Headed to DEF CON? Join us at DEF CON and Duo Security present The N00b Party! Free beer and Duo swag will be flowing, plus you can get a sneak peek at Duo In Space, meet the team, and groove to DJ Keith Myers spinning house. Party time is Thursday, August 4, starting at 5:30 in the Jubilee Ballroom at Bally’s Casino Convention Center. Note: You’ll need a DEF CON pass to be in this section of Bally’s.