cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

DUO push for administrator for both DUO admin panel AND Windows device not possible?

schnugg
Level 1
Level 1

Hi,

I am a DUO security administrator and want to use my smartphone with “DUO PUSH” function both for login to the DUO admin panel AND for login to windows.

But I made some tests and found out that the “DUO PUSH”-function only works for ONE method, either login to DUO admin panel or login to windows. It seems that the barcode can only be scaned ONE time and so the Push-access is only possible for one method at the time.

Renaming the administrator in the DUO admin-panel does not help, because the administrator is not counted as “USER” for windows-login.

SMS-code works fine for both methods together at the same time, but unfortunately not DUO-PUSH.

Is there a solution?

By the way: I use the FREE-Edition. Maybe this is a restriction?

Thanks

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

schnugg
Level 1
Level 1

Hi,

many thanks for your information.

I just found the simple solution myself: I did not notice that there is a “+” symbol in the DUO smartphone app to add more than only one account!

Thanks

View solution in original post

5 Replies 5

TabBerger
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hi @schnugg ! Welcome to the Duo Community

Duo administrator accounts are actually distinct from the Duo end-user accounts. As an administrator, you will need both a Duo administrator account and an end-user account; one for the Admin Panel, and one for logging in to Windows and other Duo-protected applications. In order to use Duo Push for Duo Mobile, your end-user account will be activated separately from the one you use to login to the Admin Panel.