cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

DUO Device Management Portal Setup - Almost There!

emotnivek
Level 1
Level 1

I have been tasked with setting up the Device Management Portal, and I have little to no coding experience. That being said, here is where I am at:

• I have an internal web server (Windows 2012 R2 w/ IIS 8.5) up and running properly.
  • I followed these instructions to setup an AD integrated login page - and it works!

https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/316748/how-to-authenticate-against-the-active-directory-by-using-forms-authen

• I am now stuck with how to integrate the DMP code into my code to get the second factor working and open up the DMP page… I am looking at these instructions but I do not believe they reference the way I have coded primary login page - C# with ASP.net 4.5 - Can someone please help. I can show you my code and maybe you can tell me where to place what? I’m so close!

Basically I need to know how to generate an Akey (can i just do this using a password generator?), what the Call sign_request() would look like for an .aspx page, and then how to show the DMP using asp… this is where I am lost and I can find no references.

Thanks!

9 Replies 9

DuoKristina
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hi there!

Did you take a look at the ASP.NET demo code for Duo WebSDK? You are essentially implementing this, just with the ikey and skey of a Device Management Portal application instead of the WebSDK application.

The akey can be generated in any way, even you randomly hitting the keyboard to get a string of at least 40 letter and number characters. It just needs to be a string only known to you, never shared with Duo or exposed to any users.

Duo, not DUO.

No I have not, I will take a look and let you know how it goes. Thanks for the quick reply!

I am still stuck here and really could use some help.

based on the instructions here: