Bypass mode time limits


#1

I think I posted in an inactive forum, I couldnt get an answer to my question.

We sometimes have to set users on bypass to let them into an rdp session when the user forgets their smartphone, gets a new phone or is logging in from an airplane.

It would be nice to not have to go in and turn it back on again for them. It would be a nice feature to have bypass automatically turn back off after 15 minutes, or schedule a time to turn it back on.

Has this been suggested before, or is there a better way that we should be handling requests like these?


#2

I think the answer here is to just use bypass codes. That way they can expire without leaving the account open.